The Rego Guide

Rego Settings

When you first install Rego, it’s a good idea to make an initial exploration of the settings, to configure the app according to your preferences.

Finding the settings

  1. When Rego launches, it displays a listing of your places and routes. You can access the Settings screen by first tapping the hamburger menu [view], taking you to the Collections screen.
  2. From the Collections screen, tap the gear icon [view] to access the Settings screen.

Exploring the settings

The settings screen [view] has five areas:

  1. The Rego Account area [view], where you connect Rego to your online Rego Dashboard account. This is only necessary if you plan to share places.
  2. The Backup & Restore area [view], from where you can backup your data to Dropbox and restore your device if ever necessary. It’s a good idea to connect Rego to a Dropbox account so that it can backup its data.
  3. The Navigation area [view], from where you can specify whether Rego asks you which app to navigate with, or automatically uses one of your setting.
  4. The Distance Units area, where you can choose miles or kilometers as your display settings.
  5. The About area [view], where you can get support, see the installed Rego version, and reset the full text index if you ever experience search issues.

We’re here to help!

If you have a question, suggestion, feedback, idea or would just like to say "hello!"—we're just a click away and would love to hear from you.